Who We Are

The Climate Action Plan for the Methow Watershed is being developed by a Task Force that oversees the process and sector subcommittees that feature experts in the various sectors. The following organizations and agencies make up the Task Force and its sector subcommittees. There are also numerous individuals and community leaders who also participated in the Plan but are not listed below. 

Ann Diamond, Individual

Clean Air Methow, cleanairmethow.org

Mazama Store, themazamastore.com

Methow Conservancy, methowconservancy.org

Methow Cycle and Sport, methowcyclesport.com

Methow Recycles, methowrecycles.org

Methow Trails, methowtrails.org

Methow Valley Citizens Council, mvcitizens.org

Methow Valley School District, methow.org

Methow Watershed Council, methowwatershed.com

Okanogan Conservation District, okanogancd.org

Okanogan County Fire District 6, okanogancountyfd6.com

Okanogan Long Term Recovery Group, okanogancountyrecovery.com

Okanogan Transit, okanogantransit.com

Room One, roomone.org

The Cove, thecovecares.com

Town of Pateros, pateros.com

Town of Twisp, townoftwisp.com

Town of Winthrop, townofwinthrop.com

TwispWorks, twispworks.org

VIP Insurance, vipagencygroup.com

Washington Department of Agriculture, agr.wa.gov

 

With assistance from advisors from the following organizations: Aero Methow, Bluebird Grains, BCS Livestock, Confluence Health, Colville Confederated Tribes Environmental Trust Program, Department of Ecology, Department of Natural Resources, Environmental Protection Agency, Evergreen Mountain Bike Alliance, Federal Emergency Management Agency,  Family Health Centers, Methow Ready, Methow Valley Interpretive Center, Moccasin Lake Ranch, Okanogan County Electric Co-op, Ruby Slippers Farm, United States Forest Service, University of Washington, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, Washington State Insurance Commissioner’s Office, Willowbrook Farm.