The Climate Action Plan for the Methow Watershed is being developed by a Task Force that oversees the process and sector subcommittees that feature experts in the various sectors. The following organizations and agencies make up the Task Force and its sector subcommittees. There are also numerous individuals and community leaders who also participated in the Plan but are not listed below. 

Ann Diamond, Individual

Clean Air Methow,

Mazama Store,

Methow Conservancy,

Methow Cycle and Sport,

Methow Recycles,

Methow Trails,

Methow Valley Citizens Council,

Methow Valley School District,

Methow Watershed Council,

Okanogan Conservation District,

Okanogan County Fire District 6,

Okanogan Long Term Recovery Group,

Okanogan Transit,

Room One,

The Cove,

Town of Pateros,

Town of Twisp,

Town of Winthrop,


VIP Insurance,

Washington Department of Agriculture,


With assistance from advisors from the following organizations: Aero Methow, Bluebird Grains, BCS Livestock, Confluence Health, Colville Confederated Tribes Environmental Trust Program, Department of Ecology, Department of Natural Resources, Environmental Protection Agency, Evergreen Mountain Bike Alliance, Federal Emergency Management Agency,  Family Health Centers, Methow Ready, Methow Valley Interpretive Center, Moccasin Lake Ranch, Okanogan County Electric Co-op, Ruby Slippers Farm, United States Forest Service, University of Washington, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, Washington State Insurance Commissioner’s Office, Willowbrook Farm.